Well that’s it – I’m famous

Well the long awaited arrival of the Time Team special is finally over. The special “The Real Vikings” aired yesterday on channel 4. For anyone who missed it you can find it here.

I was nervous to see it as I’d been asked to comment on camera whilst I was excavating a cess pit. I thought it would be cut as I was asked how I knew it was poo and who wants to hear that on TV. But I made the show. Embarrassingly!

Still the show was fab and the site looked great! Well done to all the Hungate lot, everyone should be proud. Well done especially to Pete who showed such a great enthusiasm for the dig.

If you saw it leave a comment and let me know what you think.

Oh and a special thanks to @arranjohnson for the screen shot images!

Leave a Reply

